Pilgrim Academic Research Award

Sixth Annual Pilgrim Academic Research Award

The Pilgrim Academic Research Award is presented at the Governor General’s 1620 Club Banquet each September.

The General Society of Mayflower Descendants and the Pilgrim Academic Research Committee is pleased to announce the sixth annual Pilgrim Academic Research Award recipient, Judith H. Swan.

Former Governor General Judith H. Swan served as the Five Generations Assistant Chairman. In addition she also managed the Five Generations / Silver Books Project as Director. An avid researcher, Judith H. Swan currently serves as chairman of the Appeals Committee, solving problem application papers.  She also continues to serve on the Silver Books Committee as a researcher.
pilgrim academic award 21
Governor General Jane Groves Riddell Hurt presented the General Society of Mayflower Descendants Pilgrim Academic Research Award for 2021 to Former Governor Judith H. Swan during the September 12, 2021, Governor General’s 1620 Club Banquet.

Judith Swan

Former Governor Judith H. Swan

Past Recipients of the Pilgrim Academic Research Award

2021: Judith H. Swan
2019: Caleb H. Johnson
2018: Susan E. Roser
2017: Dr. Jeremy Dupertuis Bangs 
2016: Dr. David Landon & Dr. Christa Beranek 
2015: James W. Baker