Governor General’s 1620 Club

Giving Slider for Meetinghouse

Governor General’s 1620 Club

The Governor General’s 1620 Club Membership is a designation given to The Mayflower Society’s donors who give at the level of $1,620 or more per year. These donations are designated for special projects that would not otherwise be supported. 

1620 Club donors receive an exclusive 1620 Club pin, and an invitation for two to the Governor General’s annual tour, followed by the 1620 Club Banquet.  

1620 Club Donations Make a Difference

Past and Future Objectives Funded by 1620 Club Donations:

  • Funding for new researchers for the Silver Books.
  • An ADA-compliant restroom for visitors with disabilities to the Mayflower Society House
  • A new membership database to streamline processing in the Plymouth office.
  • Removal of the historic balustrade on the Mayflower Society House in Plymouth. (Without this timely action, the winter storms of 2018 would have destroyed the roof and significantly damaged our headquarters.)
  • Exterior painting of the Mayflower Society House.
  • 2021: Website replacement
  • 2022: Mayflower Society House repairs
  • 2023: Technology and system improvements

Governor General’s 1620 Club Members

The Governor General’s 1620 Club members have gifted $1,620 or more during the giving period.
The giving period for this year ends September 2024.

Lisa H Pennington

Melvina Annis

Duncan Chapman

Diane Elizabeth Douglass

Lea Sinclair Filson

Karen Giulano

Lauren Haley

Nancy L. Harrison

Jane E. Groves Riddell Hurt

Catherine Frances Lovell

Mass Society of Mayflower Descendants

Karen McCulley

Ray Raser

Nancy Hopkins Reilly

Barry Robinson

Heather Rojo

Nancy Saul

Steven E. Shebik

Laurel Siviglia

Cheryl Vislay

James J. Wheaton

Lisa Wichterman

Carter O. Wiese

Collier S. Wiese

Sharon Wiese

Robert Windsor

Ways to Donate to the Mayflower Society

Donate Online

To give online: 

Click the Donate Now button below:

By Check

Make checks payable to:
The General Society of  Mayflower Descendants

Mail to:
Attn: Development Office
The Mayflower Society
18 Winslow Street
Plymouth, MA 02360

Gift Securities

To gift securities: 

(PDF file) for making In-Kind Gifts of Securities to the General Society of Mayflower Descendants


Governor General's 1620 Club: Annual Tour


The 2022 General Board of Assistants Meeting was held in Bloomington, Minnesota in September. Here are some pictures from the meeting and the Governor General’s 1620 Club banquet after the meeting.

The 2021 General Board of Assistants meeting was held in September in Plymouth, Massachusetts. Over the weekend members of the Governor General’s 1620 Club were taken on an exciting tour of the New Bedford Whaling Museum.

In September 2019 at the General Board of Assistants meeting in Denver, Colorado, members of the Governor General’s 1620 Club were treated to a sneak peak of the Bradford Statue during a visit to artist’s Dee Clements’ studio, followed by a tour of the foundry where the statue was to be bronzed.

Did you know?

At the 1620 Club Banquet the Society recognizes the scholarly contribution and advancement in Mayflower Pilgrim research with the Pilgrim Academic Research Award.